Dairies from a Future Wall.

Entry#00038

Jefferson Thomas Freeman
2 min readJan 23, 2019

January 24th, 2020
Dear Diary:

I’m tired.
Did you know it gets seriously cold at night in the desert?

Who would have thought building a wall would take this long.
I guess I thought walls were prime eligible or something.
Lol, fuck me. What was I thinking?

My knees are never going to be the same.

I was a “build the wall” guy too.
I started the Super-PAC: Immediate Deportation to Illegal Outlaw Trespassers.
I promised to be on the lead crew building the wall.
Publicly.
On Fox News.
God, I’m an idiot.

Hell, if I know where we are too.

No idiot in their right mind would cross the border here.
I am pretty sure we’re on that little line of the New Mexico border that goes more north.
I remember we built the corner a week or so ago.
It all blurs together, and I don’t think these slats are going to work anyway. I mean I can slip through them.

The corner is pretty cool tho. They’re setting up a huge military base in what’s basically the middle of nowhere.
Thought it did kinda made me think that Trump might not know what he’s talking about.
I mean shutting down the government a third-time only because he said the wall needed to be “extra thick in the corners” seems a bit stupid if you look at a topographical map.

In any event I’m not sure this is what he had in mind.

Sincerely,
Nobody

This is the fourth in my series of one-draft writes.

Filename: DFFW-38

--

--

Jefferson Thomas Freeman

Perpetual Anti-Candidate for President of the United States of America.