Will you be my Friend?

Dear Diary,

Jefferson Thomas Freeman
1 min readDec 18, 2018

We’ve fallen in love with everyone and forgotten about each other.

We’re social creatures, but we monetized it.
We’re closer than ever yet we’re drifting apart.
I know it sounds cliché, but it’s right, right?

Are our screens even telling us the truth?
I don’t know anyone who trusts Their’s.
Yet we all listen to Them.

. . . I don’t know, maybe I’m just lonely.
I’ll admit, I don’t really enjoy being social, but I definitely prefer it in real life.
Social media just doesn’t feel like a compliment anymore, even when it is.

Let me see if I can explain better:

I like buying someone I like dinner.
But, I love cooking for someone I love.

That’s why I think money may ruin love.
But, I’m sure Social Media ruined friendship.

Maybe it’s just me.

This is the second in my series of one-draft writes.

Filename: Diary121818.doc

--

--

Jefferson Thomas Freeman

Perpetual Anti-Candidate for President of the United States of America.